On 4/19/07, Gary V <lists johnmecham.com> wrote:
>
> Azfar wrote:
>
> > On 4/19/07, Gary V <lists johnmecham.com> wrote:
> >>
> >> Azfar wrote:
> >>
> >> > Well my domain is eworld.net.pk, MX
record for eworld.net.pk points
> to
> >> > mx1.mailhop.org, my postfix+amavisd-new
host is gateway.eworld.net.pk
> .
> >> My
> >> > final destinition where all users and
mailboxes reside is
> >> ns2.eworld.net.pk.
> >> > My spam quarantine mail address is
spamcontrol eworld.net.pk and
> virus
> >> > quarantine is virus eworld.net.pk.
> >>
> >> > My transport map contain eworld.net.pk
smtp:[ns2.eworld.net.pk]
> >>
> >> > Now I want that amavisd-new should send
quarantine mails directly to
> >> > ns2.eworld.net.pk without looking the MX
record. All these mails
> shoul
> >> not
> >> > goes to mx1.mailhop.org
> >>
> >> > If you still need something then let me
know.
> >>
> >> The square brackets surrounding the hostname
that you have included in
> >> the transport table *will* disable MX lookups
so mail addressed to
> >> eworld.net.pk *will* go directly to that host.
However, it looks like
> >> you might be using dynamic dns and I have to
admit I'm not sure what
> >> the implications are when doing this.
> >>
> >> If mail addressed to spamcontrol eworld.net.pk is getting sent back
> >> to your spamfilter server then I would think
that the final destination
> >> server does not have a mailbox for the mail
but instead forwards to
> >> another address in the same domain (or
something to that effect). Or
> maybe
> >> you have a mailbox for spamcontrol at
ns2.eworld.net.pk but are also
> >> forwarding (forking off) to an additional
address? Looking at a header
> >> for one of the offending message should be
useful.
> >>
> >> Is ns2.eworld.net.pk configured to send mail
out through the
> >> spamfilter?
> >>
> >> What is your relayhost setting set to in
main.cf (if you have it set
> >> to something).
> >>
>
> > Hold a second here, I have found something
intresting. Its only
> happening
> > when a milicious mail destined to non-existant
user.
>
> > Kindly read what I recently wrote to my Boss.
>
> > ##############################
> > Actualy what is happening when a spam or virus
containing mail
> > destined to non-existent user postfix pass the
mail to ns2 but ns2
> > refused to accept it and bounce back it to
postfix. Becuase postfix is
> > responsible for eworld.net.pk (it dont have real
recipients
> > information and we are using wildcard here) it
forward it to
> > mx.mailhop.org.
>
> Is this spamfilter box routing mail addressed to
eworld.net.pk
> to mx.mailhop.org? It should not be. With the transport
map setting it
> should not be. Is the mail in question addressed to
some other domain?
>
> > MailHop also running like our postfix thats why
it
> > again forward the mail to postfix, postfix again
got back this mail
> > from ns2 and it again forward it to Mailhop. Hence
the loop starts.
> > Once the limit exceeds, one of them from postfix,
amavisd-new or
> > MailHop discard the mail and loop stops.
>
> > After finding it I am on my knees to resolve this
issue and the only
> > way is to provide the list legit recipients to
both MailHop and
> > Postfix.
> > #######################################
>
> > Now what do you say, am I right, if not then what
do you get from it.
> Any
> > other solution for it other then what I proposed.
>
> You should not accept mail to invalid users. Period.
>
> You should also take a moment to familiarize yourself
with what 'top
> posting' is (Google for it). You should reply to the
bottom of
> messages to improve readability.
>
> Gary V
No i am not routing mails for ewolrd.net.pk to
mx.mailhop.org. I am simply
routing all mails to final destination.
Currently I have above two thousands users. I am sorting it
out and deleting
inactive users and after it i will add them in
relay_recipients. Hopefuly it
will solve my issue.
------------------------------------------------------------
-------------
This SF.net email is sponsored by DB2 Express
Download DB2 Express C - the FREE version of DB2 express and
take
control of your XML. No limits. Just data. Click to get it
now.
http://sourcefor
ge.net/powerbar/db2/
_______________________________________________
AMaViS-user mailing list
AMaViS-user lists.sourceforge.net
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/amavis-user
AMaViS-FAQ:http://www.amav
is.org/amavis-faq.php3
AMaViS-HowTos:http://www.amavis.org/ho
wto/
|