THanks Michael. Anyone know what the current allocated range
is for
112.0.0.0/5 then?
Matt
Michael Scheidell wrote:
> fp. allocated in january 07.
>
> -----Original Message-----
> *From Curagen
[mailto:security curagen.com]
> *Sent Thursday,
March 29, 2007 10:49 PM
> *To
security-alert curagen.hackertrap.net
> *Subject alert: New
event: BLEEDING-EDGE POLICY Reserved IP Space
> Traffic - Bogon Nets 2
>
> 03/29-21:45:00 TCP 116.18.2.136:4862
> <https://curagen.hackertrap.net/base/
base_stat_ipaddr.php?ip=116.18.2.136>
> --> 172.16.4.9:25
> <https://curagen.hackertrap.net/base/ba
se_stat_ipaddr.php?ip=172.16.4.9>
> [1:2002750:7] <http://www.snort.org/pub-bin/sigs.cgi?sid=2002750>
> BLEEDING-EDGE POLICY Reserved IP Space Traffic - Bogon
Nets 2
> [Classification: Potentially Bad Traffic] [Priority: 2]
>
>
>
> OrgName: Asia Pacific Network Information Centre
> OrgID: APNIC
> Address: PO Box 2131
> City: Milton
> StateProv: QLD
> PostalCode: 4064
> Country: AU
>
> ReferralServer: whois://whois.apnic.net
>
> NetRange: 116.0.0.0 - 116.255.255.255
> CIDR: 116.0.0.0/8
> NetName: APNIC-116
> NetHandle: NET-116-0-0-0-1
> Parent:
> NetType: Allocated to APNIC
> NameServer: NS1.APNIC.NET
> NameServer: NS3.APNIC.NET
> NameServer: NS4.APNIC.NET
> NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
> NameServer: NS.LACNIC.NET
> NameServer: NS-SEC.RIPE.NET
> Comment: This IP address range is not registered in
the ARIN database.
> Comment: For details, refer to the APNIC Whois
Database via
> Comment: WHOIS.APNIC.NET or http://www.a
pnic.net/apnic-bin/whois2.pl
> Comment: ** IMPORTANT NOTE: APNIC is the Regional
Internet Registry
> Comment: for the Asia Pacific region. APNIC does not
operate networks
> Comment: using this IP address range and is not able
to investigate
> Comment: spam or abuse reports relating to these
addresses. For more
> Comment: help, refer to http://www.apnic.
net/info/faq/abuse
> RegDate: 2007-01-17
> Updated: 2007-01-24
>
> OrgTechHandle: AWC12-ARIN
> OrgTechName: APNIC Whois Contact
> OrgTechPhone: +61 7 3858 3100
> OrgTechEmail: search-apnic-not-arin apnic.net
> <mailto:search-apnic-not-arin apnic.net>
>
> # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2007-03-29 19:10
> # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's
WHOIS database.
> % [whois.apnic.net node-1]
> % Whois data copyright terms http://www.a
pnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html
>
> inetnum: 116.16.0.0 - 116.31.255.255
> netname: CHINANET-GD
> descr: CHINANET Guangdong province network
> descr: China Telecom
> descr: No.31,jingrong street
> descr: Beijing 100032
> country: CN
> admin-c: CH93-AP
> tech-c: IC83-AP
> mnt-by: APNIC-HM
> mnt-lower: MAINT-CHINANET-GD
> mnt-routes: MAINT-CHINANET-GD
> status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
> remarks:
-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
> remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC
hostmasters.
> remarks: To update this object, please contact
APNIC
> remarks: hostmasters and include your
organisation's account
> remarks: name in the subject line.
> remarks:
-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
> changed: hm-changed apnic.net
<mailto:hm-changed apnic.net> 20070307
> source: APNIC
>
> person: Chinanet Hostmaster
> nic-hdl: CH93-AP
> e-mail: anti-spam ns.chinanet.cn.net
> <mailto:anti-spam ns.chinanet.cn.net>
> address: No.31 ,jingrong street,beijing
> address: 100032
> phone: +86-10-58501724
> fax-no: +86-10-58501724
> country: CN
> changed: lqing chinatelecom.com.cn
> <mailto:lqing chinatelecom.com.cn> 20051212
> mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET
> source: APNIC
>
> person: IPMASTER CHINANET-GD
> nic-hdl: IC83-AP
> e-mail: ipadm gddc.com.cn
<mailto:ipadm gddc.com.cn>
> address: NO.1,RO.DONGYUANHENG,YUEXIUNAN,GUANGZHOU
> phone: +86-20-83877223
> fax-no: +86-20-83877223
> country: CN
> changed: ipadm gddc.com.cn
<mailto:ipadm gddc.com.cn> 20040902
> mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET-GD
> remarks: IPMASTER is not for spam complaint,please
send spam
> complaint to abuse gddc.com.cn <mailto:abuse gddc.com.cn>
> source: APNIC
>
>
>
------------------------------------------------------------
------------
> This email has been scanned and certified safe by
SpammerTrap^(TM).
> For Information please see www.spammertrap.com <http://www.spammertrap
.com>
>
------------------------------------------------------------
------------
>
>
>
------------------------------------------------------------
------------
>
> _______________________________________________
> Bleeding-sigs mailing list
> Bleeding-sigs bleedingthreats.net
> http://lists.bleedingthreats.net/cgi-bin/
mailman/listinfo/bleeding-sigs
--
--------------------------------------------
Matthew Jonkman
Bleeding Edge Threats
765-429-0398
765-807-3060 fax
http://www.bleedingthr
eats.net
--------------------------------------------
PGP: http:/
/www.bleedingthreats.com/mattjonkman.asc
_______________________________________________
Bleeding-sigs mailing list
Bleeding-sigs bleedingthreats.net
http://lists.bleedingthreats.net/cgi-bin/
mailman/listinfo/bleeding-sigs
|