|
List Info
Thread: Spam Blocker ? Please
|
|
| Spam Blocker ? Please |
  United States |
2007-09-18 09:51:50 |
|
I have AVG 7.5 Internet Security I'm running Windows XP Pro. I have someone that keeps writing me and it is fine to for this person to write me, however my AVG keeps putting them in my Spam folder and I have told it and told it (well y'll know what I mean) that they are not Spam Yet it just keeps doing this. I have even went into the properties and looked they are on my white list, I have checked the black list and this person is not there at all? why cant I get my Spam blocker to understand that They are not Spam? any suggestion would be greatly appreciated thanks so much
Tenna C.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
__._,_.___
.
__,_._,___
|
| RE: Spam Blocker ? Please |
  United States |
2007-09-18 10:15:46 |
|
Hi Tenna,
I don't use this product, but have you looked at the support page for the
AVG Spam?
http://www3.grisoft.com/doc/51/ww/crp/2/num/463#faq_463
You can also contact their Technical support here:
http://www3.grisoft.com/doc/53/ww/crp/2
Maybe they can help.
Martha
<http://www.computer-help-and-discussion.com/>
http://www.computer-help-and-discussion.com/
<http://www.marthas-web.com/> http://www.marthas-web.com/
From: Computer_Help_and_Discussion%40yahoogroups.com">Computer_Help_and_Discussion yahoogroups.com
[mailto: Computer_Help_and_Discussion%40yahoogroups.com">Computer_Help_and_Discussion yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of Tenna C.
Sent: Tuesday, September 18, 2007 9:52 AM
To: !CHAD
Subject: [CHAD] Spam Blocker ? Please
Importance: High
I have AVG 7.5 Internet Security I'm running Windows XP Pro. I have someone
that keeps writing me and it is fine to for this person to write me, however
my AVG keeps putting them in my Spam folder and I have told it and told it
(well y'll know what I mean) that they are not Spam Yet it just keeps doing
this. I have even went into the properties and looked they are on my white
list, I have checked the black list and this person is not there at all? why
cant I get my Spam blocker to understand that They are not Spam? any
suggestion would be greatly appreciated thanks so much
Tenna C.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
__._,_.___
.
__,_._,___
|
| Re: Spam Blocker ? Please |
  United States |
2007-09-18 15:55:01 |
|
It may be that the domain they are using is on a spam list such as spam
cop. What domain are they using?
--
Norm Higgs
http://forbiddenpc.com
http://forbiddenpc.blogspot.com
https://linkedin.com/e/fpf/4018099
http://freetrafficbar.com?r=74276
Tenna C. wrote:
> I have AVG 7.5 Internet Security I'm running Windows XP Pro. I have someone that keeps writing me and it is fine to for this person to write me, however my AVG keeps putting them in my Spam folder and I have told it and told it (well y'll know what I mean) that they are not Spam Yet it just keeps doing this. I have even went into the properties and looked they are on my white list, I have checked the black list and this person is not there at all? why cant I get my Spam blocker to understand that They are not Spam? any suggestion would be greatly appreciated thanks so much
> Tenna C.
>
__._,_.___
|
| Re: Spam Blocker ? Please |
  United States |
2007-09-18 17:12:33 |
|
I don't know but will check thanks so much
Hugs Tenna C.
----- Original Message -----
From: Norm Higgs
To: Computer_Help_and_Discussion%40yahoogroups.com">Computer_Help_and_Discussion yahoogroups.com
Sent: Tuesday, September 18, 2007 3:55 PM
Subject: Re: [CHAD] Spam Blocker ? Please
It may be that the domain they are using is on a spam list such as spam
cop. What domain are they using?
--
Norm Higgs
http://forbiddenpc.com
http://forbiddenpc.blogspot.com
https://linkedin.com/e/fpf/4018099
http://freetrafficbar.com?r=74276
Tenna C. wrote:
> I have AVG 7.5 Internet Security I'm running Windows XP Pro. I have someone that keeps writing me and it is fine to for this person to write me, however my AVG keeps putting them in my Spam folder and I have told it and told it (well y'll know what I mean) that they are not Spam Yet it just keeps doing this. I have even went into the properties and looked they are on my white list, I have checked the black list and this person is not there at all? why cant I get my Spam blocker to understand that They are not Spam? any suggestion would be greatly appreciated thanks so much
> Tenna C.
>
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
__._,_.___
.
__,_._,___
|
| Re: Spam Blocker ? Please |
  United States |
2007-09-18 22:24:06 |
|
Just look at the part of the email address to the right of the " "
symbol. Thats the domain.
Tenna C. wrote:
> I don't know but will check thanks so much
> Hugs Tenna C.
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: Norm Higgs
> To: Computer_Help_and_Discussion%40yahoogroups.com">Computer_Help_and_Discussion yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Tuesday, September 18, 2007 3:55 PM
> Subject: Re: [CHAD] Spam Blocker ? Please
>
>
> It may be that the domain they are using is on a spam list such as spam
> cop. What domain are they using?
>
> --
> Norm Higgs
> http://forbiddenpc.com
> http://forbiddenpc.blogspot.com
> https://linkedin.com/e/fpf/4018099
> http://freetrafficbar.com?r=74276
>
> Tenna C. wrote:
> > I have AVG 7.5 Internet Security I'm running Windows XP Pro. I have someone that keeps writing me and it is fine to for this person to write me, however my AVG keeps putting them in my Spam folder and I have told it and told it (well y'll know what I mean) that they are not Spam Yet it just keeps doing this. I have even went into the properties and looked they are on my white list, I have checked the black list and this person is not there at all? why cant I get my Spam blocker to understand that They are not Spam? any suggestion would be greatly appreciated thanks so much
> > Tenna C.
> >
>
>
>
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
>
>> Remove the anti-virus footer, ads, Yahoo footers, and this line and everything below when replying; see our other list
>>
> http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/list?list_id=chadfree
>
> For a "How to Trim" see:
> http://www.marthas-web.com/trimming-posts.htm
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>
--
Norm Higgs
http://forbiddenpc.com
http://forbiddenpc.blogspot.com
https://linkedin.com/e/fpf/4018099
http://freetrafficbar.com?r=74276
__._,_.___
.
__,_._,___
|
| Re: Spm Blocker ? Please |
  United States |
2007-09-19 05:28:42 |
|
__,_._,___
|
| Re: Spm Blocker ? Please |
  United States |
2007-09-19 17:35:19 |
|
I wouldn't think Gmail would end up on a spam list, its usually smaller,
little known ISPs that are the spammers havens.
--
Norm Higgs
http://forbiddenpc.com
http://forbiddenpc.blogspot.com
https://linkedin.com/e/fpf/4018099
http://freetrafficbar.com?r=74276
Tenna C. wrote:
> oh ok well its gmail are they on a spam list
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: Norm Higgs
> To: Computer_Help_and_Discussion%40yahoogroups.com">Computer_Help_and_Discussion yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Tuesday, September 18, 2007 10:24 PM
> Subject: Re: [CHAD] Spam Blocker ? Please
>
>
> Just look at the part of the email address to the right of the " "
> symbol. Thats the domain.
> Tenna C. wrote:
> > I don't know but will check thanks so much
> > Hugs Tenna C.
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: Norm Higgs
> > To: Computer_Help_and_Discussion%40yahoogroups.com">Computer_Help_and_Discussion yahoogroups.com
> > Sent: Tuesday, September 18, 2007 3:55 PM
> > Subject: Re: [CHAD] Spam Blocker ? Please
> >
> >
> > It may be that the domain they are using is on a spam list such as spam
> > cop. What domain are they using?
> >
> > --
> > Norm Higgs
> > http://forbiddenpc.com
> > http://forbiddenpc.blogspot.com
> > https://linkedin.com/e/fpf/4018099
> > http://freetrafficbar.com?r=74276
> >
> > Tenna C. wrote:
> > > I have AVG 7.5 Internet Security I'm running Windows XP Pro. I have someone that keeps writing me and it is fine to for this person to write me, however my AVG keeps putting them in my Spam folder and I have told it and told it (well y'll know what I mean) that they are not Spam Yet it just keeps doing this. I have even went into the properties and looked they are on my white list, I have checked the black list and this person is not there at all? why cant I get my Spam blocker to understand that They are not Spam? any suggestion would be greatly appreciated thanks so much
> > > Tenna C.
> > >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >> Remove the anti-virus footer, ads, Yahoo footers, and this line and everything below when replying; see our other list
> >>
> > http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/list?list_id=chadfree
> >
> > For a "How to Trim" see:
> > http://www.marthas-web.com/trimming-posts.htm
> > Yahoo! Groups Links
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
>
__._,_.___
.
__,_._,___
|
[1-7]
|
|