List Info

Thread: ADMIN: spamming by "recruiters"




ADMIN: spamming by "recruiters"
user name
2006-11-12 19:53:05
Dear list members;

A "recruiter" going by the name of "Doug
Kelly" (email address is
dkellybryantstaffing.com but headers indicate the use of
what are
euphemistically called "mass mailing services")
appears to be mining
our mailing list archives and systematically sending out
unsolicited
mass commercial mailings, AKA spam, to the harvested list.

My attempts to explain proper behavior to this individual
appear to
have met with the usual sort of answer one gets in this sort
of
situation, vis:

> What are you talking about with regard to spam....don't
you recognize a job
> opportunity when you see it.... 

I've already reported the problem to a few anti-spam
services, but I
would suggest that anyone who finds such behavior
reprehensible take
whatever action they deem appropriate.

Sample relevant headers follow:

Return-Path: <dkellybryantstaffing.com>
[...]
Received: from www.advantagetel.com (mail.advantmail.com
[66.70.107.240])
	by gertrude.piermont.com (Postfix) with SMTP id EA8E479C12
	for <perrypiermont.com>; Sun, 12 Nov 2006
14:29:37 -0500 (EST)
Received: (qmail 96877 invoked by uid 89); 12 Nov 2006
19:29:36 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO AST2) (207.150.189.2)
  by mail.xroadsmgmt.com with SMTP; 12 Nov 2006 19:29:36
-0000
Reply-To: <dkellybryantstaffing.com>
From: "Doug Kelly" <dkellybryantstaffing.com>
[...]

Your moderator,

Perry

------------------------------------------------------------
---------
The Cryptography Mailing List
Unsubscribe by sending "unsubscribe cryptography"
to majordomometzdowd.com
[1]

about | contact  Other archives ( Real Estate discussion Medical topics )