List Info

Thread: Re: email query




Re: email query
country flaguser name
Kuwait
2007-04-16 06:57:27
Dear ,

thnks a lot for your immediate reply

i will correct the spf record syntax in the zone file

regards the reverse lookup for primail.kmun.gov.kw gives not
kmdns.kmun.gov.kw but gives ns1.qualitynet.net which is our
service provider 

so basically the forward lookup and the reverse r different
IPs 

also appreciate if you could let me know the servers and how
to check if my server is in spam list


thnks and Regards


simon







Lord of Gore <lordofgorelogsoftgrup.ro> wrote:
sylvan dacounha wrote:
> Thanks again
>    
>   I add a SPF record but the same is happening
>    
>   the mail still goes to junk mail folder
>    
>   the syntax is as below
>    
>   our domain is kmun.gov.kw
>    
>    
>   kmun.gov.kw. IN TXT "v=spf1 a:kmun.gov.kw
-all"
>   
you should have here something like this:

kmun.gov.kw. IN TXT "v=spf1 mx ptr ip4:62.150.152.1 
mx:primail.kmun.gov.kw ~all"
>    
>   apprecite your help
>    
>   could there be any error or misconfigurion in my DNS
or in sendmail
>   
check out the new TXT record. Don't forget to modify the
zone's serial.
Sendmail's job is to send and receive mails. As long as it
sends & 
receives them everything is fine.
>    
>   btw the forward n reverse lookups are pointing to
different IP
>   if u check for our domain
>   
You mean that reverse looking up the ip for
primail.kmun.gov.kw gives 
kmdns.kmun.gov.kw ? That's no problem.
Did you check if you are in the spam lists? If you are you
can't get 
anything working until you get yourself removed from those
lists.

-- 
redhat-list mailing list
unsubscribe mailto:redhat-list-requestredhat.com?subject=unsubscribe
h
ttps://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/redhat-list


       
---------------------------------
Ahhh...imagining that irresistible "new car"
smell?
 Check outnew cars at Yahoo! Autos.
-- 
redhat-list mailing list
unsubscribe mailto:redhat-list-requestredhat.com?subject=unsubscribe
h
ttps://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/redhat-list

Re: email query
country flaguser name
Romania
2007-04-17 12:41:27
sylvan dacounha wrote:
> Dear ,
>
> thnks a lot for your immediate reply
>   
np
> i will correct the spf record syntax in the zone file
>
> regards the reverse lookup for primail.kmun.gov.kw
gives not kmdns.kmun.gov.kw but gives ns1.qualitynet.net
which is our service provider 
>   
Step 1:
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;primail.kmun.gov.kw.           IN      A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
primail.kmun.gov.kw.    28696   IN      A      
62.150.152.1

Step 2:
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;1.152.150.62.in-addr.arpa.     IN      PTR

;; ANSWER SECTION:
1.152.150.62.in-addr.arpa. 86400 IN     PTR    
ax12-1.qualitynet.net.

So we were both wrong but I could swear that yesterday said
differently.
> so basically the forward lookup and the reverse r
different IPs
>   
No, it's the opposite. The same ip has two names but it's
ok.
> also appreciate if you could let me know the servers
and how to check if my server is in spam list
>   
Look on Google for rbl check. I used what I could get first:

http://www.robtex.com
/rbls.html and you don't seem to be listed but 
there are more of them out there. Maybe the list could hop
in and 
opinionate on best rbl checkers or even on best practices.
>
> thnks and Regards
>
>
> simon

-- 
redhat-list mailing list
unsubscribe mailto:redhat-list-requestredhat.com?subject=unsubscribe
h
ttps://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/redhat-list

[1-2]

about | contact  Other archives ( Real Estate discussion Medical topics )