linux-dell-laptops@yahoogroups.com wrote:
> Don Levey wrote:
>
>> linux-dell-laptops@yahoogroups.com wrote:
>>
>>
>>> Subject: [linux-dell-laptops] Hey guys! I found
it!
>>>
>>>
>>> I had lost the link that was posted here a
while ago and had been
>>> meaning to check it out... but lost track of
the darned post
>>> $^&#^!! Thanks for pointing me in the right
direction Mike! for
>>> those of you I've just really confused...
>>>
>>>
>>
>> At what point do the list owners finally decide to
ban all traffic
>> from spam sewer theplanet.com? -Don Levey
>>
>>
>
> Sorry, I hadn't seen the spam. My spam filter blocked
it from
> entering my mail. Thanks for letting me know..
>
> I've banned that user, but unfortunately I don't know
if Yahoo Groups
> allowing banning a whole domain.
>
> cheers,
> steve
>
>
Unfortunately, that particular domain has been spamming this
group for a few
years now. They are impervious to complaints, and by and
large the messages
advertise the same domain (also hosted by theplanet.com).
The individual
"user" that does the spamming differs, though.
Is group membership itself
moderated? If so, membership could be refused/permitted
based upon the
origin, no? Is there any setting that would block anything
with
X-YahooFilteredBulk in the header?
-Don Levey
------------------------------------------------------------
--
Please post your X config files in the group links or
database
To unsubscribe, email:
linux-dell-laptops-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
FAQ: http://www.whacked.net
/ldl/faq
Yahoo! Groups Links
<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
htt
p://groups.yahoo.com/group/linux-dell-laptops/
<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
linux-dell-laptops-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
http://docs.yahoo.c
om/info/terms/
|