List Info

Thread: Weird email bypassing cache and blacklist




Weird email bypassing cache and blacklist
user name
2006-09-28 20:05:03
>Hi folks,
>
>I've had a user complain that blacklisted domains are
still getting
>through Maia 1.0.0.  This guy has complained before but
only after he
>has deleted all evidence.  This time he hasn't.
>
>This domain is setup to Add X-Spam: Headers when Score
is >= -999 but
>none are there.
>
>The caches were last cleared at approx. 13:30 27 Sep 06
but this email
>is not in any of them.
>
>scc.com and sch-group.co.uk are both blacklisted for
this domain.
>Looking through the logs it appears that the sender is
being blocked of
>other emails.
>
>Virus, spam and attachment filtering is enabled and
quarantined.
>Non-spam is cached.  The only setting that was slightly
wrong was Bad
>Header filtering which was enabled and labelled (I have
changed to
>enabled and quarantined)
>
>Can anyone explain what is happening?  Could this
behavior be down to
>mail size/limits?

Yes.

>
>TIA
>
>Dave

>Sep 27 17:37:44 mailgate postfix/qmgr[6068]: E3F3817B81:
>from=<Uday.Parekhscc.com>, size=1113856,
nrcpt=1 (queue active)

In amavisd.conf:
$sa_mail_body_size_limit = 500*1024; # don't waste time on
SA if mail is 
larger

Gary V

____________________________________________________________
_____
Get today's hot entertainment gossip  http://movies.
msn.com/movies/hotgossip

_______________________________________________
Maia-users mailing list
Maia-usersrenaissoft.com
http://www.renaissoft.com/mailman/listinfo/maia-users
[1]

about | contact  Other archives ( Real Estate discussion Medical topics )