List Info

Thread: Re: Mysterious email bounce message




Re: Mysterious email bounce message
country flaguser name
Canada
2008-05-01 16:57:48
----- Original Message -----
>My surgemail server is CIPF.net... it says that a domain
that is hosted
>on the same server (myiraresource.com) does not exist.
>
>When trying to deliver your message, the mail server at
cipf.net
>encountered problems with the following addresses:
>For 
><emilyassetlandinc.com>, Site
assetlandinc.com (190.140.159.8) said in
>response to MAIL FROM (553 5.1.8  <wgregorimyiraresource.com>... Domain
>of sender address  wgregorimyiraresource.com does not
exist)

This is telling us that assetlandinc.com queried its dns
server and could
not find myiraresource.com in the DNS.

My DNS found it:
Non-authoritative answer:
Name:    myiraresource.com
Address:  64.81.241.226

Contact emilyassetlandinc.com to find out why their
server isn't doing the
DNS query correctly.

------------------------------------------
Kevin W. Gagel 
Postmaster for
College of New Caledonia
(250) 562-2131 loc. 5448
postmastercnc.bc.ca
http://www.cnc.bc.ca
Anti-Spam info at:
http://avas.cnc.bc.ca


------------------------------------------------------------
-------
The College of New Caledonia, Visit us at http://www.cnc.bc.ca
Virus scanning is done on all incoming and outgoing email.
Anti-spam information for CNC can be found at http://gateway.cnc.bc.ca

------------------------------------------------------------
-------


[1]

about | contact  Other archives ( Real Estate discussion Medical topics )