Hi,
Our two outbound mail gateways have been blacklisted by
Comcast, and
the normal form (http://www.c
omcastsupport.com/Forms/NET/
blockedprovider.asp) is returning a weird error. See
below.
Your request for IP block removal has been denied for the
following
reason:
- You have been blocked from emailing the Comcast network
because
we have determined that you are sending email from a
dynamic/residential IP within the Comcast domain. Comcast
does not
allow subscribers to send email from a mail server other
than
smtp.comcast.net. All mail should be sent through Comcast's
mail
server. For information on configuring your machine to use
smtp.comcast.net, please follow the link below.
http://www.comcast.net/help/faq/index.jsp?faq=Email1174
81
Now, I'm pretty sure that our IP address block (147.9) is
not part of
Comcast, and we've been unable to get a hold of a person
that can
help explain this. Any help would be most appreciated.
Thanks,
Michael Grinnell
Network Security Administrator
The American University
|