If I understand this right, I had this happen to my site...
Someone was
using the stat program from my website for their website...
I accidently
found this out by doing a search for my website (I do this
periodically to
catch people who are direct-linking to images on my site,
it's a huge
problems at times, esp with myspace users) and came across
this persons
sites stats using my website cpanel program... I inquired
about it with my
webhost and the site stopped using the program but I never
figured out how
they did it, I tried to reproduce it but couldn't... This
was more than a
year ago though...
Babs
> For those of you that have websites that use cPanel.
> -Clint
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
>
> TITLE:
> cPanel Multiple Cross-Site Scripting Vulnerabilities
>
> SECUNIA ADVISORY ID:
> SA22555
>
> VERIFY ADVISORY:
> http://secunia.c
om/advisories/22555/
<snip>
============= PCWorks Mailing List =================
Don't see your post? Check our posting guidelines &
make sure you've followed proper posting procedures,
http://pcworkers.com/r
ules.htm
Contact list owner <owner-pcworks imagicomm.com>
Unsubscribing and other changes: http://pcworkers.com
=====================================================
|